

(ISRMTT) (Regd. No. 22877 Dated. 4th May 1992) C/o Central Soil and Materials Research Station Olof Palme Marg, Hauz Khas, New Delhi 110016 Phone 011-26581772, Fax: +91-11-26853108

Minutes of 40th Meeting of the Executive Committee of Indian Society For Rock Mechanics and Tunnelling Technology (ISRMTT) held on 22.12.2010

The 40th meeting of the Executive Committee of ISRMTT was held in the office of Dr. Rajbal Singh, Joint Director, CSMRS & Honorary Secretary, ISRMTT on 22.12.2010 at 3.30 PM.

The meeting was chaired by Dr. V.M Sharma, President, ISRMTT. The following were present:

- 1. Dr. V.M Sharma, President, ISRMTT
- 2. Mr. D.G. Kadkade, Member
- 3. Mr. K.K. Bhandari, Member
- 4. Dr. D.V. Thareja, Member
- 5. Mr. C.K. Sengupta, Member
- 6. Dr. D.V. Sarwade, Treasurer
- 7. Mr. Hasan Abdullah, Invitee
- 8. Mr. S.L. Gupta, Invitee
- 9. Dr. K.K. Mishra, Invitee
- 10. Mr. V.K. Kapoor, Invitee
- 11. Dr. Rajbal Singh, Honorary Secretary.

Outcome of the meeting:

- 1. Dr. V.M Sharma, President, ISRMTT and Director, AIMIL welcomed all the members present in the meeting.
- 2. The minutes of the 39th meeting of the Executive Committee of ISRMTT held on 25.08.2010 were confirmed.
- 3. Third Indian Rock Conference: INDOROCK 2011 will be organized by IIT Roorkee at Roorkee on 13-15 October 2011.
- 4. Training Course on "Rock Mechanics and Tunnelling Technology" was organised by ISRMTT in association with CSMRS at CSMRS New Delhi, 23-24 September 2010.
- Journal of ISRMTT: It was informed that the Journals of ISRMTT were published regularly and being distributed to the libraries on request and Institutional Members of ISRMTT.
- 6. News letter of ISRMTT: The committee was informed that the ISRMTT News (Vol. 10 No. 2) was published for July December 2010.
- 7. Auditing of Accounts for 2006-07, 2007-08 have been completed and 2008-09 is under progress. Some information has already been collected from the bank for auditors.



(ISRMTT) (Regd. No. 22877 Dated. 4th May 1992) C/o Central Soil and Materials Research Station Olof Palme Marg, Hauz Khas, New Delhi 110016 Phone 011-26581772, Fax: +91-11-26853108

- 8. Renewal of Institutional Membership: The invoices with updated Institutional Membership charges of Rs. 5000/- have been sent to all Institutional Members of ISRMTT to renew their membership for 2010. Twenty seven Institutional Members have renewed the membership. Two Institutional Members are Donor members.
- 9. Honorary Fellowship and Best Paper Awards: The Honorary Fellowship and Best Paper Awards will be decided by the committee and may be distributed during INDOROCK-2011.
- 10. Any other point with the permission of the Chair: The General Body Meeting of the ISRMTT may be organized to elect the new Executive Committee along with Half Day Workshop. The notification for election may be issued.

The committee appreciated the facilities provided by the CSMRS and the AIMIL to organize the meeting of Executive Committee.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Dr. Rajbal Singh) Honorary Secretary