Minutes of Meeting 48th Meeting of the Executive Committee of ISRMTT

Date:

3rd December 2013 (Tuesday)

Time:

05:00 PM

Venue:

In the Chamber of Chairman, CWC

Minutes of 48th Meeting of the Executive Committee of Indian Society for Rock Mechanics and Tunneling Technology (ISRMTT) held on 3rd December 2013.

The 48th meeting of the Executive Committee of ISRMTT was held in the Chamber of Chairman, CWC on 3rd December, 2013 at 05:00 PM. The meeting was chaired by Shri A.B.Pandya, President, ISRMTT. The following were present:

- 1. Shri A.B.Pandya, President
- 2. Dr. Rajbal Singh, Past President
- 3. Shri A.K. Dhawan, Member
- 4. Dr. R.K.Gupta, Member
- 5. Shri Hari Dev, Member
- 6. Shri Vijai Saran, Honorary Secretary
- 7. Dr. Atul Nanda, Member
- 8. Shri C.S. Khokhar, Member

Outcome of the meeting:

- Shri A.B. Pandya, President, ISRMTT welcomed all the members present in the meeting.
- 2. The minutes of the 47th meeting of the Executive Committee of ISRMTT held on 23rd July, 2013 were confirmed. (Annexure `A`).
- 3. The issue of organising Indorock-2014 was discussed in detail and it was decided that the 5th Indorock-2014 would be held at Delhi in November/ December 2014. It was also decided to upgrade the scale of Indorock and raise it upto international standards. It was also decided that eminent international and national speakers will be invited to deliver key note address in each session to improve the quality of session.

The theme of Indorock-2014 could be "Underground Works in Water Resources Project, Metro and Mining Sectors". It was decided that the first bulletin may be prepared under the guidance of Dr. R.K.Gupta, Shri Rajbal Singh and Shri Hari Dev will assist in finalizing the bulletin. After the bulletin is prepared the Executive Committee shall meet again to finalize the same.

 It was decided that a drive may be launched to increase the number of Institutional members. A draft letter requesting for institutional membership may be sent to all prospective organizations.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

(Vijai Saran) Honorary Secretary, ISRMTT Mobile No.9868104740

Copy to:

- 1. President (ISRMTT)
- 2. Vice Presidents
- 3. Treasurer
- 4. All Executive Committee Members
- 5. ISRMTT File.