

Indian Society for Rock Mechanics and Tunnelling Technology (ISRMTT) (Regd. No. 22877 Dated. 4th May 1992)

C/o Central Soil and Materials Research Station Olof Palme Marg, HauzKhas, New Delhi 110016 Phone 011-26581370, E Mail:isrmtt2008@rediffmail.com

Minutes of Meeting of 55th Meeting of the Executive Committee of ISRMTT

Date: 29th December, 2015(Tuesday)

Time: 2.30 PM

Venue: Chamber of Chairman, CWC.

Minutes of 55th Meeting of the Executive Committee of Indian Society for Rock Mechanics and Tunnelling Technology (ISRMTT) held on 29th December 2015.

The 55th meeting of the Executive Committee of ISRMTT was held in the Chamber of Chairman, CWC on **29**th **December 2015** at **2.30 PM**. The meeting was chaired by Shri A. B. Pandya, President,ISRMTT. The following persons were present.

- 1. Shri A. B. Pandya (President)
- 2. Dr. Rajbal Singh (Past President)
- 3. Shri Hari Dev (Honorary Secretary)
- 4. Dr. N. P. Honkanadavar(Treasurer)
- 5. Shri Vijai Saran (Member)
- 6. Shri Imran Sayeed (Member)
- **7.** Shri C. S. Khokhar (Member)
- 8. Shri Rajeev Kumar (Member)

Outcome of the meeting:

- 1. Shri A. B. Pandya, President ISRMTT welcomed all the members present in the meeting.
- 2. The minutes of the 54th meeting of the Executive Committee of ISRMTT held on 4th September, 2014 were confirmed (Annexure-I)

3. INDOROCK-2016:

- (a)Executive Committee was apprised that "INDOROCK-2016" Sixth Indian Rock Conference will be held on 17-18 June 2016 at IIT Bombay, Mumbai, under the guidance of Prof. T. N. Singh.
- (b) President, ISRMTT reviewed the contents of the information brochure-I pertaining to Indorock-2016. Executive Committee decided to convey the suggestions to Prof T. N. Singh for the rectification and uploading the same on the web page.

(c) The issue of providing seed funds to Prof T. N. Singh for organising Indorock-2016 was also discussed in details and it was decided to release Rs.1,00,000 as seed fund to meet up the initial expenditure. This amount has to be refunded back after the Conference is over.

4. Technical Activities 2015-2016

Honorary Secretary proposed to organize a two days workshop on "Tunnel Construction in India- Present Practices and Challenges" during 10-11 March, 2016. After deliberations, Executive Committee approved the same.

5. Any other Items:

Executive Committee deliberated on presentation of ISRMTT Awards for the years **2014** and **2015.** A committee was formed for recommendation of the names of individuals for various Categories under the chairmanship of Dr. V M Sharma. The committee shall consist of:

- 1. Dr. V M Sharma (Chairman)
- 2. Dr. R. K. Gupta (Member)
- 3. Shri Imran Sayeed (Member)
- 4. Shri Hari Dev (Convener)

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

Hari Dev

Honorary Secretary ISRMTT

Mobile: 9717311033