

# Indian Society for Rock Mechanics and Tunnelling Technology (ISRMTT) (Regd. No. S/22877 Dated. 4<sup>th</sup> May 1992)

C/o Central Soil and Materials Research Station Olof Palme Marg, Hauz Khas, New Delhi 110016 Phone 011-26581370 Email:isrmtt2008@ediffmail.com/isrmtt92@gmail.com

Minutes of 57<sup>th</sup> Meeting of the Executive Committee of Indian Society for Rock Mechanics and Tunnelling Technology (ISRMTT) held on 28.12.2016.

The 57<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Executive Committee of ISRMTT was held at Room No 504(NB) CSMRS on 28.12.2016.

The meeting was chaired by Shri Hari Dev, Secretary, ISRMTT. The following persons were present:

- 1. Sh. Hari Dev, Honorary Secretary
- 2. Dr. Rajbal Singh, Immediate Past President
- 3. Sh. S.B. Suri, Member
- 4. Sh. S. L. Gupta, Special Invitee
- 5. Dr. R. K. Goel. Member
- 6. Sh. Rajeev Kumar, Member
- 7. Sh. Arup Bandyopadhyay, Member

### Outcome of the meeting:

- 1. Due to an urgent meeting, Sh. A B Pandya, President, ISRMTT could not attend the meeting. In his absence, Secretary, ISRMTT welcomed all the members present in the meeting.
- 2. The Minutes of 56<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Executive Committee of ISRMTT held on 17.06.2016 at IIT. Mumbai were confirmed.

#### 3. Redesigning of Website of ISRMTT

Members felt that current website of ISRMTT needs to be redesigned in the light of advancement in technology. It was decided to entrust the work to any local agency at Delhi and Secretary (ISRMTT) was authorized by the Executive Committee to proceed in this regard. Dr.R. K. Goel apprised that maintenance contract of the present website is going to expire on 31<sup>st</sup> March 2016. Secretary, ISRMTT apprised the EC that the new website will be having the same web address and it will replace the present website once it is completed. A tentative cost of Rs.30,000/- was approved for this purpose.

#### 4. INDOROCK- 2016

Members were apprised about the successful organization of Indorock-2016 at IIT. Bombay. The Executive Committee appreciated the efforts of Dr. T N Singh and his team in organizing the event in grand manner. The conference was conducted by creating special website for INDOROCK-2017. The following contributions were made:

Mail Sout 17/1/12

i) No of Delegates: 170

ii) No of papers: 81

iii) No of Key Notes: 15

## 5. INDOROCK-2017

The Executive Committee was informed that ISRMTT is completing 25 years on 4<sup>th</sup> May 2017, since its inception in 1992. To commemorate the **Silver Jubilee** of ISRMTT, it was decided to organize INDOROCK-2017 in a big way. EC was informed that Sh. Hari Dev and Dr. Rajbal Singh have already done some ground work. The quotations from two five star hotels Vivanta and Radisson Blu both in Dwarka have already been obtained and further negotiations are underway. Executive Committee appreciated the efforts and suggested measures for raising the funds to meet the expenditure. The three days Conference can be held in October- November 2017 subject to availability of venue and keeping in mind the schedule of similar activities during this period. The Registration fee may be kept as Rs.10,000/- for Non- Members, Rs.8,000/- for members of ISRMTT/ authors of the technical papers and Rs. 4000/- for students. It was urged to come up with First Bulletin of the conference at the earliest. Dr. Rajbal Singh and Mr. Hari Dev were authorized to initiate the process of Silver Jubilee conference.

**6.** It was informed that the tenure of the current EC is going to be completed on 24<sup>th</sup> April. 2017 and the process for election of new Executive Committee shall be initiated in due course of time, GBM can be held on 4<sup>th</sup> May 2017, coinciding with the ISRMTT raising day and a workshop can also be organized.

#### 7. ISRMTT Awards

Discussions regarding presentation of ISRMTT awards were also held. It was decided to finalize the names for various awards instituted by the society, including best paper awards in different categories from JRMTT, INDOROCK-2014, INDOROCK-2016.

For this, a technical committee was formed under the chairmanship of Dr. V.M. Sharma to finalise decide the names for various awards:

- 1. Sh. S.B. Suri
- 2. Dr. R.K. Goel
- 3. Sh. C.S. Khokar
- 4. Sh. Hari Dev. Convener

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Honorary Secretary